IAU Committees and Commissions

Our organisation has a number of committees which support the Executive Council.

The committees are:

IAU Technical Committee

Chair

Francisco Sanchez-Rico (ESP)
paco.rico@iau-ultramarathon.org

Coordinator:

Gregorio Zucchinali (ITA)
technical@iau-ultramarathon.org

Members:

  • Yussuf Alli (NGR)
  • Sara Alvarez (ESP)
  • Emilio Cuadrado (ESP)
  • Frank Kuo (TPE)
  • Armand Leblanc (CAN)
  • André Migneau (BEL)
  • Tamas Molnar (HUN)

IAU Trail Committee

Now we are working together with ITRA this committee will be an internal EC one. The Technical Committee will assist when there are technical issues to be discussed

Chair

Francisco Sanchez-Rico (ESP)
paco.rico@iau-ultramarathon.org

Members

  • Hilary Walker
  • Liesbeth Jansen

IAU Medical Committee

Chair

Nadeem Khan (CAN)
nadeem.khan@iau-ultramarathon.org

Members

  • Hilary Walker (GBR)
  • Jan Vandendriessche (BEL)
  • Maurizio Crispi (ITA)
  • Lion Caldwell (USA)
  • Andrew Bosch (RSA)

IAU Record Committee

Chair

Fransisco Sanchez-Rico, IAU Director of Competitions (ESP)
paco.rico@iau-ultramarathon.org

Coördinator

Emilio Cuadrado (ESP)
records@iau-ultramarathon.org

Members

  • Andy Carr (USA)  - 1000k and 6 days
  • Riel Hauman (RSA) -  50k and 6 hours
  • Antonio Méndez (ESP) - 100k
  • Paco Montañés (ESP) - 12 and 24 hrs
  • John Muskett (NZL) - 48 hrs
  • Howard Nippert (USA) - 100 and 1000miles

IAU Financial Committee

This committee is chaired by the IAU Director of Finances and Marketing

Robert Boyce (AUS)
robert.boyce@iau-ultramarathon.org

We can't show members yet. We are working on a new structure.

IAU Communications Committee

Chair

Jacek Bedkowski, Director of Communication (IAU)

Members

  • Lucas Alves (BRA)
  • John O´Regan (IRL)
  • Frank Kuo (TPE)
  • Wayne Botha (NZL)
  • Linda Doke (RSA)
  • Shibani Gharat (IND)

IAU Labelling Committee

Chair

Diana Amza
Diana.Amza@iau-ultramarathon.org

Vice-Chair

Armand Leblanc
Armand.Leblanc@iau-ultramarathon.org

Members

  • Anastasia Zhyla (BLR)
  • David Kennedy (AUS)
  • Hilmy Aboud Said (COM)
  • Sunil Chainani (IND)
  • Mercedes Acuna (ARG)
  • Jari Tomppo (FIN)
  • Walter Hill (IAU)

 

IAU Athletes Commission

Chair

Waybe Botha (New Zealand)

Vice-Chair

Virginia Oliveri (Italy)

Members

  • Kathia Rached (Lebanon)
  • Patrycja Bereznovska (Poland)
  • Anjali Saraogi (India)
  • Johan Steene (Sweden)
  • Brendan Davies (Australia)
  • Pablo Barnes ( Argentina)
  • Harvey Lewis (USA)
  • Alexandr Sorokin (Lithuania)
  • Dan Lawson (Great Britian)
  • Florian Reus (Germany)
  • Thomas Combisen (Philipines)

 

Contact us in Social Networks