First IAU Technical Committee Meeting

On November 21st the first IAU Technical Committee meeting took place. It was the first time after the establishment of new Team when they meet virtually. The meeting was held by Liesbeth Jansen (NED) who is elected Chair of the Committee, Paco Rico (IAU), Andre Migneau (BEL), Armand Leblanc (CAN), Frank Kuo (TPE), Jindrich Psutka (CZE), Sidding Ibrahim (SUD) and Tamas Molnar (HUN). Asker Jeukendrup (NED), Emilio Cuadrado (ESP), Mercedes Acuna (ARG) and Jean Francois Delasalle (FRA) could not attend this first virtual meeting.

The main discussion was related the necessary and most important work needed to update the Technical Guides for competitions, both MIAUC and the rest of competitions. Next to the Guidelines for competitions there will be prepared Guidelines (handout) for organizers who would like to get an IAU Label for their events. In addition the Team discussed the situation around Trail and some ideas for new items in ultrarunning. Everybody will fulfill the agreed actions from the call. The committee will meet again virtually in January 2022. 

Liesbeth Jansen

Chair of the IAU Technical Committee

First IAU Technical Committee Meeting

Contact us in Social Networks