AOY 2017 - first post

Athletes of the Year 2017. 2017 was a very exciting year for the sport of ultrarunning. Several championships, including the 1st IAU Americas 100 km Championship took place with many outstanding performances. We witnesses World Best Performances on 6H, 12H, 24H races.

As in previous years we are continuing with the Athletes of the Year process ATY2017

Also, please find the list of automatic qualifiers based on podium finishers in Major IAU Competitions and WBPs LIST

Our audience can nominate athletes (not already on the automatic list) by sending your nominations prior to the deadline of March 6th 2018 to Nadeem Khan ( and Jacek Bedkowski (

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Jacek Bedkowski
Chair of the IAU Communication Committee

Contact us in Social Networks