ATY 2015 Results

Reus & Herron win IAU Athlete of the Year 2015. It is with great pleasure we announce that Florian Reus (GER) and Camille Herron (USA) have won the 2015 IAU Athlete of the Year (ATY).

In the closest race in the history of IAU ATY Reus outvoted Joan Buud (SWE) by one vote to claim the title. Women´s race was very close as well with Herron winning the award over Katalin Nagy (USA).

We had good turnout from our voters and the short list this year was truly outstanding as was seen in close races in both division.

Percentage of votes were as follows:

Men´s Division:

1) Florian Reus (GER): 36.7%
2) Jonas Buud (SWE): 36.2%
3) Sylvain Court (FRA): 7.2%

Women´s Division:

1) Camille Herron (USA): 37.7%
2) Katalin Nagy (USA): 29.5%
3) Kajsa Berg (SWE): 6.8%

We would like to wish congratulations to the winners and all the nominees on the shortlist. It was an outstanding 2015 season and we hope the same for 2016!

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Nadeem Khan
Director of Communciations

Contact us in Social Networks